Pop's Premier Party Patriarch, Ivor Novello Award Winner and now MBE, Billy Ocean will release 'One World' - his first new original album in more than ten years - on April 17.

Featuring twelve brand new tracks, co-written by the artist and producer Barry Eastmond, 'One World' reunites the team behind some of Billy's biggest hits ('When The Going Gets Tough', 'Love Zone'). It will be his eleventh studio album.

One World

Says Billy: "One World’ is my first original studio album in over 10 years. It’s like a landmark for my 70th birthday! I feel this album reflects my maturity, and the many genres of music I’ve been exposed to - coming from the Caribbean as a little boy influenced by calypso music, to growing up in the East End of London, where music was so wonderfully diverse. I truly feel ‘One World’ has captured all of my musical influences over the years. The album reflects my thoughts, and the way that I feel at 70 years old, but most of all I hope that it will make people stop and think about life and its meaning."

Listen to the title track here.

Pre-order 'One World' here .

That tracklisting in full:

1. We Gotta Find Love
2. Love You More
3. Feel The Love
4. One World
5. When I Saw You
6. Mystery
7. Missing You Everyday
8. Can’t Stand The Pain
9. Betcha Don’t Know
10. All Over The World
11. Daylight
12. Nothing Will Stand In Our Way